072 蘇軾 – 水調歌頭 (丙辰中秋歡飲達旦作此篇兼懷子由)


072 蘇軾 – 水調歌頭 (丙辰中秋歡飲達旦作此篇兼懷子由)
072 SU Shi – Lyrics to the First Water Melody (On the night of the Mid Autumn Festival in the year of Bingchen, we drank at liberty till morn leading me to write this as I also thought of Ziyou.)

中文原文﹕

明月幾時有,
把酒問青天。
不知天上宮闕,
今夕是何年。
我欲乘風歸去,
惟恐瓊樓玉宇,
高處不勝寒。
起舞弄清影,
何似在人間。

轉朱閣,
低綺戶,照無眠。
不應有恨,
何事長向別時圓?
人有悲歡離合,
月有陰晴圓缺,
此事古難全。
但願人長久,
千里共嬋娟。

英文翻譯 / English Translation﹕

When did the bright moon come to be?
I raise my drink to ask the azure sky.
I wonder about the palace and edifices in heaven,
What year of which age do they go by tonight?
I'd like to ride the wind to there visit and return,
Yet I fear where such grand and fine architecture is
Must be unbearably cold because of its height.
So I turn to dance among distinct light and shade,
How it must appear beyond the promise of earthly delights.

Soon the moon glides behind the red high-rise,
And through the decorated window of the wakeful it shines.
I know I shouldn't agonise over it,
Yet why does the moon always fuller seem at parting times?
Life is full of happy reunions and parting sorrows,
And the moon waxes and wanes in size.
Nothing is ever perfect since the beginning of time.
May we continue to survive life,
So that we could the moon's loveliness share when separated by thousands of miles.

.